Cost of Living in Longyearbyen

Your contribution can make a real impact on our data quality.

Do you live in Longyearbyen? Add data for Longyearbyen

Consider looking into aggregate data for Average in Norway

Restaurants
Edit Range
Meal, Inexpensive Restaurant 208.31 kr 200.00-216.62
Meal for 2 People, Mid-range Restaurant, Three-course ?
McMeal at McDonalds (or Equivalent Combo Meal) 162.47 kr
Domestic Beer (1 pint draught) 71.00 kr 54.00-88.00
Imported Beer (12 oz small bottle) 54.00 kr
Cappuccino (regular) 64.91 kr 54.00-75.82
Coke/Pepsi (12 oz small bottle) 35.84 kr 24.43-54.00
Water (12 oz small bottle) 37.75 kr 29.32-49.00
Markets
Edit
Milk (regular), (1 gallon) 88.78 kr 43.32-132.18
Loaf of Fresh White Bread (1 lb) 37.46 kr 21.66-45.36
Rice (white), (1 lb) 15.70 kr 9.73-21.66
Eggs (regular) (12) 51.55 kr 20.95-73.65
Local Cheese (1 lb) 49.67 kr 40.42-54.43
Chicken Fillets (1 lb) 60.64 kr
Beef Round (1 lb) (or Equivalent Back Leg Red Meat) 110.80 kr 54.16-167.45
Apples (1 lb) 14.62 kr 13.20-16.04
Banana (1 lb) 13.92 kr 13.20-14.65
Oranges (1 lb) 14.27 kr 13.20-15.35
Tomato (1 lb) 15.40 kr 10.83-19.54
Potato (1 lb) 13.26 kr 10.46-18.48
Onion (1 lb) 17.57 kr 12.56-21.66
Lettuce (1 head) 19.81 kr 11.64-26.14
Water (1.5 liter bottle) 11.46 kr 5.82-21.66
Bottle of Wine (Mid-Range) 124.57 kr 119.14-130.00
Domestic Beer (0.5 liter bottle) 31.82 kr
Imported Beer (12 oz small bottle) 45.00 kr
Cigarettes 20 Pack (Marlboro) 64.99 kr
Transportation
Edit
One-way Ticket (Local Transport) ?
Monthly Pass (Regular Price) ?
Taxi Start (Normal Tariff) 55.00 kr
Taxi 1 mile (Normal Tariff) 18.73 kr 15.72-32.19
Taxi 1hour Waiting (Normal Tariff) ?
Gasoline (1 gallon) 77.35 kr 54.70-80.82
Volkswagen Golf 1.4 90 KW Trendline (Or Equivalent New Car) ?
Toyota Corolla Sedan 1.6l 97kW Comfort (Or Equivalent New Car) ?
Utilities (Monthly)
Edit
Basic (Electricity, Heating, Cooling, Water, Garbage) for 915 sq ft Apartment 738.18 kr 697.51-761.03
Mobile Phone Monthly Plan with Calls and 10GB+ Data ?
Internet (60 Mbps or More, Unlimited Data, Cable/ADSL) 482.00 kr 482.00-482.00
Sports And Leisure
Edit
Fitness Club, Monthly Fee for 1 Adult 500.00 kr
Tennis Court Rent (1 Hour on Weekend) 500.00 kr
Cinema, International Release, 1 Seat 120.43 kr 116.39-124.46
Childcare
Edit
Preschool (or Kindergarten), Full Day, Private, Monthly for 1 Child ?
International Primary School, Yearly for 1 Child ?
Clothing And Shoes
Edit
1 Pair of Jeans (Levis 501 Or Similar) ?
1 Summer Dress in a Chain Store (Zara, H&M, ...) 232.79 kr
1 Pair of Nike Running Shoes (Mid-Range) 541.55 kr
1 Pair of Men Leather Business Shoes ?
Rent Per Month
Edit
Apartment (1 bedroom) in City Centre 5,666.22 kr 4,332.43-7,000.00
Apartment (1 bedroom) Outside of Centre ?
Apartment (3 bedrooms) in City Centre ?
Apartment (3 bedrooms) Outside of Centre ?
Buy Apartment Price
Edit
Price per Square Feet to Buy Apartment in City Centre 8,418.61 kr 4,325.27-16,246.48
Price per Square Feet to Buy Apartment Outside of Centre 5,406.59 kr
Salaries And Financing
Edit
Average Monthly Net Salary (After Tax) 23,764.35 kr
Mortgage Interest Rate in Percentages (%), Yearly, for 20 Years Fixed-Rate ?

Prices in Longyearbyen

This city had 45 entries in the past 12 months by 6 different contributors.
Last update: December 2023
Sources and References
Sign Up for Our Newsletter:
Your Email Address:
Leave a comment:

Your name: Sign In

Your email address (optional):

Your comment (no HTML):

19 Comments so far
Hassan belgadi on Sep 19, 2023:
Hello, I am Hassan from Morocco, a nurse assistant. I want to live and work in this beautiful country. Thank you.
Rachid on Sep 19, 2023:
May God’s peace, mercy, and blessings be upon you. I am interested in traveling
Marouane BARJANE on Sep 09, 2023:
Yes, I am very happy to work in any province or island in Norway. I also inform you that I was born in 1996 and hold a technical diploma in cooking in vocational training affiliated with the Ministry of Tourism. I also thank first and foremost the government of Norway for this initiative, and we will remain under its banner through thick and thin. Accept expressions of utmost appreciation, respect and peace.
Oussama kerroum on Aug 18, 2023:
Hello I'm interested to visit this land I have diploma university in study English
Abderrazak on Jul 30, 2023:
Hello, I am very interested in joining you and am thinking of working and living among you. I work as a car paint technician, I have a diploma
Dhahri Ali on Jul 20, 2023:
C'est une bonne idée ça me fait plaisir de changer ma vie avec ma petite famille je suis un électricien au chantier et chauffeur en poids lourds avec des autres expériences Pour réparation électronique.un grand merci Pour Celui qui est intéressé de ma situation
Dhafer abed on Jul 06, 2023:
I like to visit and work in this buitfull land
KHATIR ADAM SULIMAN ADAM on Jun 29, 2023:
Greetings, and thank you for helping people in order to change their lives for the better.
Ahmed ameen on Jun 29, 2023:
Hello..I wish to visit this country, live in it, and work. I work as an expert in the manufacture of doorways and UPVC windows. If someone wants to work for him, please contact me.
Abdelkarim Meftouh on Jun 29, 2023:
I want work in this city I from morroco I have a university diploma in economics
OTHMANE EZ-ZOUHRI on Feb 16, 2023:
Hello I am othmane I am 26 years old I have a certificate of farming mechanization purely for work in Aruba and I found that your working conditions are appropriate and the state has human rights and social welfare and that you have a shortage of job opportunities And I ask you to accept me for work
Alaa almasri on Feb 01, 2023:
I work in the maintenance of houses, painting houses, and maintaining industrial equipment.
Abd razak ben lmlih on Aug 31, 2022:
I am Abdel Razak from Morocco, I am 24 years old, I want to join you, I have a great desire to work with you, I have experience in this beautiful work
saket youssef on Jul 01, 2022:
Hello, I want to live and work for you. Thank you
Missaoui samir on Apr 12, 2022:
Im samir from tunisia i have deplome in interior design im looking for a chance to visited your country and working there
Damiri hairam on Jan 23, 2022:
I'm interested in more information, and I want some help if you can thank you
Lahcen ouati on Jan 22, 2022:
Hello, I want to live and work for you. Thank you
Hithem nfah on Jan 22, 2022:
I want to live number i am from Syria and I m a single and I was a lawyer from 1997 to 2014 and I went to Turkey until 2019 and I now live in Damascus
Ahmed on Jan 21, 2022:
I am a Syrian refugee living in Turkey. I want to immigrate to you, my children and my husband